National Capital FreeNet / Libertel de la Capitale nationale

NCF Board of Directors
Minutes of Meeting
July 10, 2013 


Minutes of a meeting of the Board of Directors

The teleconference meeting was called to order at 12:33 p.m. with Peter MacKinnon as Chair and Graeme Beckett as Secretary.


Board members present:

Peter MacKinnon (fr198) 1st Vice-president
Mike Kelly (fm342) 2nd Vice-president
Graeme Beckett (aw958) Secretary
Alan McRae (fl334) Treasurer
Christopher Cope (bz787)
Ken McCarthy (fr786)

Gary Eikenberry (aa353) President
Doug Hull (aa800)
Amy Yee (fp017)
Michael Weiss (ft850)
Tom Moore (fw054)

NCF Management/Staff present:
Executive Director: Nick Ouzas


Once around the table .
Informal pre-meeting conversation, with Directors taking turn offering personal views and commentary on interesting things that might not make it to the Agenda.

  1. Confirmation of Quorum

    Quorum was confirmed.
  2. Office Lease (Nick Ouzas)

    In advance of the meeting Nick circulated documents including the floor plan, an offer sheet and a commercial lease agreement regarding an office space on Richmond Road. Considerable discussion ensued on the lease agreement and possible changes to it plus the merits of the location versus others and proposed renovations that would make the office better suit the NCF's requirements. The discussion culminated in the following motion.

    MOTION: To instruct Executive Director Nick Ouzas to move ahead with or exceed the proposed agreement based on his offer sheet and to improve on various areas as noted by the Executive Director in regards to items as discussed within this meeting.
    Moved by: Christopher Cope  (bz787)
    Seconded by: Graeme Beckett (aw958)
    VOTE: All in favor. 
    VOTE: Adopted

  3. Banking Resolution: Signing Officers (Graeme Beckett)

    Having hired a new (interim) Executive Director in June and also a change in June to the Officers of the NCF,  the Signing Officers for the corporation should be refreshed.

    Motion: To designate NCF's signing officers to be President Gary Eikenberry, Treasurer Alan McRae, First Vice President Peter MacKinnon, Second Vice President Mike Kelly, and Executive Director: Nick Ouzas.
    Moved by: Christopher Cope  (bz787)
    Seconded by: Ken McCarthy (fr786)
    VOTE All in favor.
    VOTE: Adopted
  4. Announcements

    There were no announcements.
  5. Date of Next Meeting

    The next regular meeting will be July 16, 2013, NCF Offices, Suite 302 Trailhead Building.

  6. Adjournment

    The meeting adjourned at 1:25 p.m.

(Links that return 'not found' indicate documents that have not yet been provided by the author)